Hinesville
What Hinesville filed with EPD about the water it produced and the water it billed for, 2011–2025 — and what the filing does and does not let anyone verify.
- Non-revenue water, FY2025
- — Not reported in the filing.
- Recoverable annually
- — Not estimable from what EPD publishes. A loss percentage cannot be priced without the volume it is a share of.
- Balance check
- insufficient The filing does not publish enough components to decompose system input.
What the record shows
11.1% non-revenue water in FY2023, higher than 15% of the 224 Georgia systems that filed that year.
- The figure is roughly flat across the record.
- 2 of 15 years carry no figure — which by EPD's own note means it had insufficient data to calculate one.
Compliance record
8 violations on EPA's record for this system as of 2026Q2. 6 resolved, 2 archived, and 0 still open.
Nothing on the record is open as of 2026Q2.
Counted as distinct violations, not as rows: EPA's export carries one row per enforcement action taken against a violation, so a row count would multiply this system's record several times over. A violation here is a breach of a reporting, monitoring or contaminant-level rule as reported to EPA — it is not a measurement of the water, and this site has none.
Source: US EPA, Safe Drinking Water Information System, via the ECHO national download, 2026Q2. How we hold it.
- The FY2025 volumes are not published here because the filing contradicts itself — 157,252 gal/person/day implied by this filing's own system input and population.
- The FY2024 volumes are not published here because the filing contradicts itself — 143,033 gal/person/day implied by this filing's own system input and population.
Each is reproduced exactly as filed and excluded from every figure computed on this page. A number that contradicts its own audit is a finding about the filing, not a gap in ours.
This filing reports totals but not the components a balance is made of, so the identity
input = billed + unbilled authorized + apparent loss + real loss
has nothing to be tested against. Absent: system input volume, billed authorized consumption, unbilled authorized consumption, apparent loss, real loss.
insufficient · not checkable
This is recorded as unverifiable and not reported as a pass. The difference is the one between a disclosure gap and a clean bill of health.
| Year | NRW | Input (MG) | Recoverable | Balance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | n/a | — | — | insufficient |
| 2024 | n/a | — | — | insufficient |
| 2023 | 11.1% | 1,268 | $41,800 | inapplicable |
| 2022 | 17.1% | 1,325 | $45,200 | inapplicable |
| 2021 | 11.8% | 1,258 | $42,900 | inapplicable |
| 2020 | 12.6% | 1,252 | $41,600 | inapplicable |
| 2019 | 15.1% | 1,250 | $41,200 | inapplicable |
| 2018 | 13.3% | 1,111 | $38,000 | inapplicable |
| 2017 | 15.5% | 1,103 | $35,600 | inapplicable |
| 2016 | 12.3% | 1,037 | $32,800 | inapplicable |
| 2015 | 20.7% | 1,082 | $32,500 | inapplicable |
| 2014 | 12.7% | 1,044 | $32,500 | inapplicable |
| 2013 | 14.4% | 1,017 | $28,600 | inapplicable |
| 2012 | 16.4% | 1,093 | $30,100 | inapplicable |
| 2011 | 12.5% | 1,163 | $16,800 | inapplicable |
Comparable systems
In the same county.
| System | Basis for comparison | NRW |
|---|---|---|
| Usa-fort Stewart Main | LIBERTY County | 60.7% FY2025 |
| Walthourville | LIBERTY County | 40.4% FY2025 |
| Statesboro | 10,000–50,000 connections | 6.4% FY2025 |
| Spalding County Water/sewerage | 10,000–50,000 connections | 29.5% FY2025 |
| Smyrna Water/ | 10,000–50,000 connections | 2.4% FY2025 |
| Pooler | 10,000–50,000 connections | 10.8% FY2025 |
| Walker County | 10,000–50,000 connections | 46.0% FY2025 |
| Jackson County Water And Sewerage | 10,000–50,000 connections | 26.8% FY2025 |
Where is it going?
This page says how much. It cannot say which accounts, which zones, or which meters. That takes your billing history, your meter reads, and your production data reconciled against each other.
Our Water Loss Recovery Snapshot is three weeks, one flat fee, and the deliverable is a ranked list of specific accounts and zones with dollars and a confidence on each.
See what the Snapshot delivers Email us about HinesvilleSources and corrections. Every figure above is either filed by the utility or computed from filed figures, and each one says which. If a number here is wrong, it is either wrong in the filing or wrong in our reading of it — tell us which and we will correct the page and say what changed.
- Georgia EPD — validated water loss audit results, filed under the Water Stewardship Act of 2010. Retrieved 2026-09-06 from data/archive/ga-epd-water-loss/2026-09-06-69903a9418bc.xlsx. https://epd.georgia.gov/watershed-protection-branch/water-efficiency-and-water-loss-audits