Lake Hemet Municipal Water District
What Lake Hemet Municipal Water District filed with DWR about the water it produced and the water it billed for, 2018–2020 — and what the filing does and does not let anyone verify.
- Non-revenue water, FY2020
- 100.0% Computed from filed system input and billed consumption.
- system input volume 15.7 sheet Sheet1, cell AN2666 · converted to million gallons from acre-feet
- billed authorized consumption 0 sheet Sheet1, cell AQ2666 · billed metered plus billed unmetered, converted to million gallons from acre-feet
- Recoverable annually
- — Not estimable from what DWR publishes. A loss percentage cannot be priced without the volume it is a share of.
- Balance check
- insufficient The filing does not publish enough components to decompose system input.
2026-09-05-f0dfea5a6026.csvSheet1 AN2666
Where this figure comes from
(system input − billed authorized) ÷ system input × 100
From data/archive/ca-dwr-water-loss/2026-09-05-f0dfea5a6026.csv (SHA-256 f0dfea5a6026881d), retrieved 2026-09-05 from the published source.
What the record shows
100.0% non-revenue water in FY2020, higher than 100% of the 554 California systems that filed that year.
- 1 of 3 years carry no figure — which by DWR's own note means it had insufficient data to calculate one.
What it charges
No bill is published for this system. This system did not state a billing frequency, so the period a charge covers is not established.
It did answer the Board's customer-charge questions for reporting year 2025; what is missing is what a comparable figure needs.
Source: California State Water Resources Control Board, electronic Annual Report 2025, section 8a, filed under Health and Safety Code section 116530. How every California bill on this site compares.
Compliance record
1 violation on EPA's record for this system as of 2026Q2. 1 resolved, and 0 still open.
Nothing on the record is open as of 2026Q2.
Counted as distinct violations, not as rows: EPA's export carries one row per enforcement action taken against a violation, so a row count would multiply this system's record several times over. A violation here is a breach of a reporting, monitoring or contaminant-level rule as reported to EPA — it is not a measurement of the water, and this site has none.
Source: US EPA, Safe Drinking Water Information System, via the ECHO national download, 2026Q2. How we hold it.
Who filed this audit
Lake Hemet Municipal Water District filed 2 separate audits for FY2020, one for each public water system it operates, and this page is one of them. California keys its water loss export on the filing organization and not on the system, so a count of California audits is not a count of independent utilities. Lake Hemet Municipal Water District made one set of decisions and filed it 2 times. Read any statewide figure with that in mind, including the ones on this site.
Every figure on this page is read from DWR's published export as this site holds it: a 184-column extract of DWR's 190-column file. Six columns naming individuals, including the contact and the third-party validator, are removed before the bytes are committed, so the click path behind each figure lands on the extract and not on DWR's original. The column letters differ from DWR's for that reason.
This filing reports totals but not the components a balance is made of, so the identity
input = billed + unbilled authorized + apparent loss + real loss
has nothing to be tested against. Absent: real loss.
insufficient · not checkable
This is recorded as unverifiable and not reported as a pass. The difference is the one between a disclosure gap and a clean bill of health.
| Year | NRW | Input (MG) | Balance |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 100.0% | 15.7 | insufficient |
| 2019 | — | 12.6 | insufficient |
| 2018 | 100.0% | 17.5 | inapplicable |
Comparable systems
The same size band — under 1,000 connections.
| System | Basis for comparison | NRW |
|---|---|---|
| Big Bear Lake Department Of | under 1,000 connections | 0.0% FY2025 |
| Amador Water Agency - Pg&e | under 1,000 connections | 0.7% FY2024 |
| Port Hueneme Water Agency | under 1,000 connections | 0.8% FY2023 |
| Lompoc | under 1,000 connections | 71.7% FY2025 |
| Placer County Water Agency Monte Vista | under 1,000 connections | 0.8% FY2024 |
| Tuolumne Utilites District - Wards Ferry | under 1,000 connections | 4.7% FY2024 |
| Gswc - South Shore | under 1,000 connections | 40.0% FY2024 |
| South Feather Water & Power Agency - Btp | under 1,000 connections | 11.5% FY2024 |
Where is it going?
This page says how much. It cannot say which accounts, which zones, or which meters. That takes your billing history, your meter reads, and your production data reconciled against each other.
Our Water Loss Recovery Snapshot is three weeks, one flat fee, and the deliverable is a ranked list of specific accounts and zones with dollars and a confidence on each.
See what the Snapshot delivers Email us about Lake Hemet Municipal Water DistrictSources and corrections. Every figure above is either filed by the utility or computed from filed figures, and each one says which. If a number here is wrong, it is either wrong in the filing or wrong in our reading of it — tell us which and we will correct the page and say what changed.
- California DWR — urban retail water supplier water loss audits, filed under Water Code section 10608.34. Retrieved 2026-09-05 from data/archive/ca-dwr-water-loss/2026-09-05-f0dfea5a6026.csv. https://data.cnra.ca.gov/dataset/d6cdd89e-49b0-4b1f-86ee-8b7237e5f169/resource/058ac6ca-a8b4-4f28-b6c8-11e48309f3b4/download/ca-retailer-waterlossdata.csv